48 matches will be held in 10 locations throughout India, from Bangalore and Chennai in the south to Dharamsala in the north. The first game of the 2023 ODI World Cup was played on October 5, 2023, and the championship game is planned for November 19, 2023, according to the ICC World Cup 2023 Schedule. The day matches will start at 10:30 IST, followed by the day-night matches at 2:00 IST.

ICC Word Cup 2023 Schedule

The 2023 edition of the ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup got underway on Thursday, October 5. In total, 48 matches will take place in 10 different cities across India. The top four teams will compete in the semifinals. The two semi-finalists who were eliminated will each receive USD 800,000, or roughly Rs 6.5 crore.

October 5England vs New ZealandAhmedabad
October 6Bangladesh vs South AfricaKolkata
October 6India vs AustraliaChennai
October 7Afghanistan vs Sri LankaDharamsala
October 8New Zealand vs NetherlandsHyderabad
October 9England vs BangladeshDharamsala
October 9Pakistan vs Sri LankaHyderabad
October 10India vs AustraliaChennai
October 11England vs AfghanistanKolkata
October 12Bangladesh vs NetherlandsHyderabad
October 13Pakistan vs New ZealandDelhi
October 14India vs PakistanAhmedabad
October 15England vs South AfricaDelhi
October 16Afghanistan vs AustraliaLucknow
October 17Bangladesh vs Sri LankaKolkata
October 18England vs NetherlandsDelhi
October 19India vs New ZealandKolkata
October 20Pakistan vs AfghanistanKolkata
October 20South Africa vs AustraliaChennai
October 21England vs BangladeshHyderabad
October 22India vs NetherlandsDelhi
October 23Pakistan vs New ZealandChennai
October 24South Africa vs Sri LankaLucknow
October 25India vs AustraliaKolkata
October 26England vs AfghanistanDelhi
October 27Bangladesh vs New ZealandChennai
October 27Pakistan vs NetherlandsHyderabad
October 28South Africa vs EnglandLucknow
October 29India vs Sri LankaMumbai
October 30Bangladesh vs AfghanistanKolkata
October 31Pakistan vs AustraliaDelhi
November 1South Africa vs NetherlandsAhmedabad
November 2England vs New ZealandChennai
November 3India vs BangladeshDelhi
November 3Pakistan vs Sri LankaMumbai
November 4South Africa vs AustraliaKolkata
November 5England vs NetherlandsHyderabad
November 6India vs AfghanistanLucknow
November 7Bangladesh vs PakistanKolkata
November 8South Africa vs New ZealandDelhi
November 9India vs Sri LankaMumbai
November 10England vs AustraliaChennai
November 10Bangladesh vs NetherlandsAhmedabad
November 11Pakistan vs AfghanistanHyderabad
November 12South Africa vs Sri LankaLucknow

Semi Finals:

Semi final 1 on November 15 in Mumbai

Semi-final 2 on November 16 in Kolkata

Final: November 19 in Ahmedabad

The Rohit Sharma-led team will face Pakistan, a fierce adversary, on October 15 in Ahmedabad. The top two teams will square off in the first semifinal on November 15 in Mumbai, and the third and second-place teams will square off in the second semifinal on November 16 in Kolkata.

ICC Cricket World Cup 2023 Venues 

  • Narendra Modi Stadium, Ahmedabad 
  • Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bengaluru 
  • M.A. Chidambaram Stadium, Chennai  
  • Arun Jaitley Stadium, Delhi  
  • Himachal Pradesh Cricket Association (HPCA) Stadium, Dharamsala  
  • Eden Gardens, Kolkata 
  • Lucknow 
  • Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai  
  • MCA International Stadium, Pune  
  • Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium, Hyderabad 

ICC World Cup 2023 Prize Money

The ICC announced a total prize pool for the 2023 ODI World Cup of USD 10 million, or roughly Rs 83 crore. The International Cricket Council (ICC) states that the prize money for the upcoming ODI World Cup would be USD 4 million, or roughly Rs 33 crore, and that the runners-up will receive USD 2 million, or nearly Rs 16 crore.


With all of the world’s finest teams vying for the coveted title, the 2023 Cricket World Cup is sure to be an exciting event. India, one of the countries that plays cricket with the greatest fervor in the world, will host the tournament, and anticipation is already high.

Let’s see what actually happens in the World Cup. According to you which team is going to win the World Cup? Comment down below to let us know your opinions.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *